New County Chief Officers Sworn In

County Chief Officers appointed by H.E. Governor Onesmus Muthomi were today sworn in. They were approved by the county assembly.

Those sworn in are:

Faith Kalunda Kyunga – Land, Physical Planning and Urban Development

Zephania Rwanda Mbaka – Finance and Economic Planning

Frida Muthoni Murungi – Environment and Natural Reources

Peter Kimathi Njeru – Livestock and Fisheries

Betsy Muthoni Njagi – Energy and Information Communication Technology

Aggrey Karani Riungu – Trade, Industry and Cooperative Development

Diego Ngugi Wilson – Youth, Culture, Tourism and Sports

Kelvin Karithi Ng’ang’a – Transport, Roads, Housing and Infrastructure

Gatiiria Mutiga Njagi – Education and Vocational Training

Everlyne Kaari Njue – Agriculture

David Njue Gichoni – Water and Irrigation

Amedeo Kinegeni Nyaga – Administration and Public Service

“The County Government executive presided over the swearing in of Chief Officers.I urged the newly appointed team to work for the benefit of the county with the key goal of ensuring residents are served to their satisfaction.12 Chief Officers were sworn in.” – H.E the Governor