Tharaka Nithi County Governor H.E Samuel Ragwa officially joined Martha Karua’s Narc Kenya Party supported by his Deputy Dr. Eliud Mate and 11 Members of County Assembly.
Speaking during the official announcement by the Party Leader at the Narc Kenya Headquarters, the Governor said they had decided as a team to work together in Narc Kenya citing unfairness and intimidation in Jubilee.
“Jubilee had a positive attitude as they begun but eventually the leadership begun to undermine county governments with the Senate leader of Majority in a public rally claiming to have a lineup for jubilee candidates he preferred, a clear indication of unfair play,” he said.
The Governor said that Jubilee meetings were being called secretively and selectively adding that efforts to access the smart cards had gone futile.
“The People of Tharaka Nithi will not vote with regards to party but individual agendas where with Narc Kenya the agenda focuses on Unity with its slogan “One Kenya, one Nation, One people” and in Tharaka Nithi we are going to be “Three constituencies, One County, One People,” said the County boss.
He however insisted that Tharaka Nithi was in full support of H.E the President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Deputy William Ruto where he was hopeful that Tharaka Nithi was still a stronghold and would reelect the president.
“I assure the people of Tharaka Nithi that through this party, Tharaka Nithi will finally have a National representation where we can negotiate for a fair share on development we shall be stronger and more development,” he said.
He called upon other leaders and aspirants to join Narc Kenya where everyone has chances of free and fair nominations and democracy observed.
“I wish all other aspirant all the best and tell them they should not be worried and now make Ragwa the agenda for their talks and campaigns but instead concentrate on developing their policies for the sake of the people of Tharaka Nithi,”
The Member of Tharaka Nithi County Assembly who joined the Governor in the exit were Hons: Wilson Nyaga (Muthambi ward & leader of Majority), Albano Kiania (Igamba Ng’ombe Ward & Leader of Minority, Lisbeth Gatiria (Ganga Ward), Laban Karani (Mwimbi Ward), Kinuthia Ntwiga (Mitheru) , Purity Wanja (Chogoria Ward) Mwenda Gataya(Mukothima ward), Zackary Mpanda(Chiakariga ward). Augustino Ngaku (Nkondi), Kinyua Mbogori ( Mariani ward ) and Miriti Boore (Karingani Ward)


Post a comment